Joint Screening Committee For The Legislative Audit Council

Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. Verdin, III

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price





213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: President@scsenate.gov Representative Chandra E. Dillard Representative Jeffrey E. Johnson Representative William E. Sandifer

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 1, 2021

The Joint Legislative Committee to Screen Candidates for the LEGISLATIVE AUDIT COUNCIL has received letters of intent from the following candidates for the following seats:

LEGISLATIVE AUDIT COUNCIL - 3 SEATS

At-Large seat term expires June 30, 2027

-- Dennis Caldwell, Columbia